The Lady Margaret, foundered at Portencross on her maiden voyage in 1770, all recovered artefacts are on display in the West Kilbride Museum
Have a free admission atmospheric hands on tour of a Royal Observer Corps decommissioned underground nuclear bunker built during the Cold War.
The large coastal town of Largs derived its name from An Leargaidh, meaning 'the slopes' in Gaelic.
The Prophet's Grave is the burial site for the 17th-century preacher, the Reverend William Smith, and is located in the Brisbane Glen near Largs
MGS Accredited, situated in the Village Hall, Arthur Street. A varied collection of artefacts on display reflecting the local history/heritage.
The Village Hall, originally built in 1900, is a focal point for the community
Prominent Category B listed cotton mill complex established in 1831
Kirktonhall, is one of the oldest buildings in West Kilbride, built in 1660 it is the birthplace of Robert Simson (1687)
These can be found at Hopeton, which lies at the top of Law Hill towards the Fairlie Moor Road
Dalgarven Mill Musuem of Country Life and Costume lies in the Garnock Valley, near the town of Kilwinning.