Millport is the only town or settlement of the stunning Isle of Cumbrae.
MGS Accredited, situated in the Village Hall, Arthur Street. A varied collection of artefacts on display reflecting the local history/heritage.
This stunning waterfall at the Glenashdale Burn is also known by its gaelic name, Eas a’ Chrannaig.
The word Dailly derives from the gaelic words for meadow and field which is fitting as Dailly is surrounded by rich farm land and woods.
At least three Churches have existed on this site since around 1179 and there are records of Ministers recorded as far back as the 1400s.
These can be found at Hopeton, which lies at the top of Law Hill towards the Fairlie Moor Road
Dalgarven Mill Musuem of Country Life and Costume lies in the Garnock Valley, near the town of Kilwinning.
A 'living museum' where unique and historically significant industrial steam and diesel locomotives are restored and can be seen working in an authentic setting.