Charity Garden Opening - Whitewin House

1st July 2024

Every effort has been made to verify the accuracy of the event information but we recommend contacting the event organisers before attending.

Whitewin House was built for Baronet Henry Tate of Tate and Lyle. The house stands in one acre of formal Victorian Garden, redesigned over a five year period in the form of an English Manor House Garden which, of course, comes with its challenges, because of its coastal location. The rockeries, beautiful scalloped lawns and the plethora of statuary all complement the use of authentic Victorian bedding plants, trees and shrubs, ideally mirroring the ambience and grandeur of the house interior. In 2022, two water features were added to the garden. Home to celebrated international mezzo-soprano Linda Finnie, Whitewin House is fortunate in having a prime position in Golf Course Road, having been the first house built there, standing majestically overlooking the Firth of Clyde, Ailsa Craig, Arran and the Kintyre Peninsula. Whitewin House was encouraged to apply for Garden of the Year in May 2022, following an invitation by a representative from _More4 television_. This is a fundraising event for the open garden charity Scotland’s Gardens Scheme which raises money for hundreds of local charities.
http://scotlandsgardens.org/whitewin-house/
00:00 - Monday 1st July
00:00 - Tuesday 2nd July
00:00 - Wednesday 3rd July
00:00 - Thursday 4th July
00:00 - Friday 5th July
00:00 - Saturday 6th July
00:00 - Sunday 7th July
00:00 - Monday 8th July
00:00 - Tuesday 9th July
00:00 - Wednesday 10th July
00:00 - Thursday 11th July
00:00 - Friday 12th July
00:00 - Saturday 13th July
14:00 - Saturday 13th July
00:00 - Sunday 14th July
14:00 - Sunday 14th July
00:00 - Monday 15th July
00:00 - Tuesday 16th July
00:00 - Wednesday 17th July
share
Whitewin House